What’s cookin’?

Standard

When my boss asked me to choose some books for our book club discussions that were themed to our summer reading program, little did I know what an adventure it would turn into! Our theme this year is “Reading is so delicious”, sooo, needless to say, I read a LOT of food books in my search! But you know what? Now I can’t stop!

Before my life got stupid crazy, I used to cook. I loved cooking. I loved reading cookbooks, loved watching the cooking shows, all that. And then, I lost my inspiration. I stopped cooking. Well, happily, the inspiration is back, and here are some of the books that have gotten me back into the groove. Thanks Jessie!

About Colette

Hi, my name is Colette (Cookie to my favorite people!), and I doodle. A lot. As an artist and teacher, I believe that art should be fun and accessible to everyone. It is my sincere hope that you will be inspired to create your own masterpieces as we embark on our artistic journey. Welcome!

One response »

  1. Hey! Always glad to hear you’re cookin’ again. I’m still b*tch*n’ in the kitchen with my good friend Diedre. I haven’t read all the books on your post, but I’m working on it. And I have more suggestions, if you ever run out of inspiration.

Leave a comment